UTAIL
 

Members


ProfessorKenji Suzuki
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
Center for Cybernics Research
Center for Artificial Intelligence Research
Center for Innovative Medicine and Engineering

    Laboratory Assistants


  • Toshiko Hotokeyama
    tosh@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
    Rika Mizumura
    rika@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
    Mika Kato
    mkato@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp


Assistant ProfessorHideki Kadone
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Medicine
Center for Innovative Medicine and Engineering
mail kadone@ccr.
(tsukuba.ac.jp)


Assistant ProfessorMasakazu Hirokawa
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
hirokawa@emp.(tsukuba.ac.jp)


Assistant ProfessorSoichiro Matsuda
Ph.D. Psychlogy
Faculty of Human Sciences
matsuda@ai.iit


Assistant ProfessorNaomi Kuramoto
Ph.D. Human Informatics.
Faculty of Medicine
naomi@ai.iit


ResearcherAiri Tsuji
Ph.D. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
tsuji@ai.iit


ResearcherTaku Hachisu
Ph.D. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
hachisu@ai.iit


ResearcherModar Hassan
Ph.D. Eng., M. Med. Sci.
[Cybernics]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
modar@ai.iit


ResearcherMika Oki
M. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
m.oki@ai.iit


ResearcherYosuke Eguchi
Ph.D. Eng.
[Toyota Project]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
yosuke@ai.iit


ResearcherEleuda Nunez
Ph.D. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
m.oki@ai.iit


Technical StaffBaptiste Bourreau
M. Eng.,
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
bourreau@ai.iit


PhD StudentKarlos Ishac
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
karlos@ai.iit


PhD StudentYuta Kozaki
M. Eng.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
yuta@ai.iit


PhD StudentKai Sasaki
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
kai@ai.iit


PhD StudentChun Kwang Tan
M. Eng.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
chunkwang@ai.iit


PhD StudentFelix Dollack
M. Eng.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
dollack@ai.iit


PhD StudentBruno Leme
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
(Monbukagakusho Scholarship Student)
leme@ai.iit


PhD StudentJunichi Ishikiriyama
M. Eng
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
junichi@ai.iit


PhD StudentSunKyoung Kim
M. Psychlogy
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
kim@ai.iit


PhD StudentKazushi Ninomiya
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
ninomiya@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYu Igarashi
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
igarashi@ai.iit


Graduate StudentShin Esaki
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
shin@ai.iit


Graduate StudentFumi Kato
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
fumi@ai.iit


Graduate StudentLuis Ccorimanya
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
(Monbukagakusho Scholarship Student)
ccorimanya@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKeiji Sato
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
keiji@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYuta Shindo
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
shindo@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYukiko Honma
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
yukiko@ai.iit


Graduate StudentChen Yang
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
chenyang@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYuki Akimoto
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
yuki@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKosuke Ichikawa
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
ichikawa@ai.iit


Graduate StudentSeioh Ezaki
PhD Program in Humanics
ezaki@ai.iit


Graduate StudentShintaro Kawai
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
kawai@ai.iit


Graduate StudentMaxwell Kennard
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
max@ai.iit


Graduate StudentShota Sawada
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
sawasho@ai.iit


Graduate StudentRyutaro Matsuzaki
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
matsuzaki@ai.iit


UndergraduateTomoka Ikeda
College of Engineering Systems
ikeda@ai.iit


UndergraduateKeisuke Kimura
College of Engineering Systems
kimura@ai.iit


UndergraduateKota Horie
College of Engineering Systems
horie@ai.iit


Research StudentViviane Becker
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
* Exchange Student
horie@ai.iit


Research StudentGreb Semenov
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
* Exchange Student
semenov@ai.iit

 

UTAIL Alumni
  • 2018-2019 Tadayuki Tone, Ph.D.
    Jun Nishida, Ph.D.
    (-> Univ Chicago, USA)
    Joana Lobo, Ph.D.
    Takashi Isezaki, Ph.D.
    Keisuke Tsunoda, Ph.D.
    Shotaro Ishikawa
    Hironori Sakata
    Satoshi Yamauch
    Takumi Yamada
    Yusuke Yuasa
    Takeharu Watanabe
    Kenta Shintomi

    Diego Felipe Paez Granados, Ph.D.
    (-> EPFL, Switzlands)
    Lopes Romain
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2017-2018 Dushyantha Jayatilake, Ph.D.
    Tomoya Shimokakimoto, Ph.D.
    Issei Takahashi, Ph.D.
    Atsushi Harada, Ph.D.
    Chiara Piezzo, Ph.D.
    Floris Erich, Ph.D.
    Monica Perusquía, Ph.D.
    Yoshiya Ishihara
    Takahiro Ishii
    Yuto Kato
    Keisuke Kawahara
    Ryohei Saijo
    Takuya Hayashida
    Kotaro Furuki
  • 2016-2017 Yadong Pan, Ph.D.
    Francesco Visentin, Ph.D.
    Mao Asada
    Shigeomi Ito
    Kanako Takahashi
    Takehiro Yamamoto
    Kumiko Sato

    Wietske scholtens (Internship student)
    (-> TU Delft, Netherlands)
    Elias Aad (Internship student)
    (-> KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • 2015-2016 Ryutaro Ouchi
    Kohei Kuribara
    Sota Tanaka
    Kazuhiro Nomiya
    Yeonju Cho
  • 2014-2015 Patrick Grüneberg, Ph.D.
    (-> Meiji University, Japan)
    Nanao Akimichi
    Yosuke Eguchi
    Yutaro Kajiwara
    Yuji Takano
    Junya Hirose
    Floris Erich (Internship student)
    (-> University of Twente, Netherlands)
    Bourreau Baptiste (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2013-2014 Takahiro Ohba
    Yoshihiro Kaneko
    Asaki Miura


    Marie Chapelle (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2012-2013 Anna Gruebler, Ph.D.
    Atsushi Harada
    Kyohei Uchida
    Takashi Isezaki
    Masahiro Nagae
    Patrick Gru:eberg, Ph.D.(Visiting Scholar)

    Vincent Berenz, Ph.D.

    Min-Gyu Kim, Ph.D.

    Shramana Ghosh (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Texas A&M University, United States)
  • 2011-2012 Kazuki Iida
    Naoto Igarashi
    Takahiro Hirowatari
    Tarek Najjar
    Robert Matthew(Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Imperial College of London, UK)
  • 2010-2011 Masaaki Iwaoka
    Yoshifumi Kurosawa
    Yasunori Tsubouchi
    Keisuke Takahashi
    Pan Ye
    Yuko Irie
    Mark Herink (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> University of Twente)
    Ivar Engel (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> University of Twente)
  • 2009-2010 Kim Gukleem
    Shinya Shimizu
    Masahiro Shimizu
    Kouki Hayafuchi
    Sho Yano
    Chika Kurimoto
    Roland Kohser (Visiting Schola)
    (-> Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Physique de Strasbourg)
  • 2008-2009 Fumitoshi Ogaki
    Tomoya Suzuki
    Satoshi Naito
    Atsuko Yasuda
    Florian Paviot (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Physique de Strasbourg)