UTAIL
 

Members


ProfessorKenji Suzuki
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
Center for Cybernics Research
Center for Artificial Intelligence Research
Center for Innovative Medicine and Engineering

    Laboratory Assistants

    Toshiko Hotokeyama
    tosh@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
    Rika Mizumura
    rika@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
    Mika Kato
    mkato@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
    Yuri Imaizumi
    imaizumi@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp


Associate ProfessorHideki Kadone
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Medicine
Center for Innovative Medicine and Engineering
mail kadone@ccr.
(tsukuba.ac.jp)


Assistant ProfessorMasakazu Hirokawa
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
hirokawa@emp.(tsukuba.ac.jp)
 


Assistant ProfessorNaomi Kuramoto
Ph.D. Human Informatics.
Faculty of Medicine
naomi@ai.iit


Assistant ProfessorModar Hassan
Ph.D. Eng., M. Med. Sci.
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
modar@ai.iit


Assistant ProfessorSoichiro Matsuda
Ph.D. Psychlogy
*Behavioral Design Laboratory
matsuda@ai.iit


Assistant ProfessorTaku Hachisu
Ph.D. Eng.
*Applied Haptics Laboratory
hachisu@ai.iit


ResearcherEleuda Nunez
Ph.D. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
eleuda@ai.iit


ResearcherBruno Leme
Ph.D. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
leme@ai.iit


ResearcherChun Kwang Tan
Ph.D. Human Informatics
[JST SICORP]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
chunkwang@ai.iit


ResearcherChristina Andrea
Ph.D. Medicine
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
andrea@ai.iit


ResearcherSunKyoung Kim
Ph.D. Human Informatics
JSPS Research Fellow
kim@ai.iit


PhD StudentKazushi Ninomiya
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
ninomiya@ai.iit


PhD StudentMika Oki
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
m.oki@ai.iit


PhD StudentLuis Ccorimanya
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
(Monbukagakusho Scholarship Student)
ccorimanya@ai.iit


PhD StudentChen Yang
M. Human Informatics
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
chenyang@ai.iit


PhD StudentSeioh Ezaki
M.D.
PhD Program in Humanics
ezaki@ai.iit

 


PhD StudentKiyohiro Araki
M. Eng.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
araki@ai.iit


PhD StudentMaxwell Kennard
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
(Monbukagakusho Scholarship Student)
max@ai.iit


PhD StudentYuki Kondo
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
kondo@ai.iit


PhD StudentShota Sawada
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
sawasho@ai.iit


PhD StudentYujiro Matsuishi
Ph.D. Medicine, RN
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
yujiro@ai.iit


PhD StudentMargaux Lafitte
M. Neurosci.
PhD Program in Humanics
margaux@ai.iit


PhD StudentYan Zhou
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
yan@ai.iit


Graduate StudentTomoka Ikeda
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
ikeda@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKeisuke Kimura
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
kimura@ai.iit


Graduate StudentWildan Gifari
M. Neurosci.
PhD Program in Humanics
wildan@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYosuke Toride
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
toride@ai.iit


Graduate StudentShota Higuchi
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
shota@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKota Horie
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
horie@ai.iit


Graduate StudentJun Aoki
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
aoki@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKeisuke Ando
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
ando@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKosuke Isobe
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
isobe@ai.iit


Graduate StudentSergio Galindo
PhD Program in Humanics
sergio@ai.iit


Graduate StudentHiroya Kawai
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
hiroya@ai.iit


Graduate StudentTomohiro Konishi
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
hiroya@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKazuma Takaishi
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
kazuma@ai.iit


Graduate StudentTakeru Yamazaki
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
takeru@ai.iit


Graduate StudentRirika Masuda
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
masuda@ai.iit


Graduate StudentSora Matsuzaki
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
sora@ai.iit


Graduate StudentAzusa Miyahara
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
miyahara@ai.iit


Graduate StudentTakayuki Miyamoto
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
takayuki@ai.iit


UndergraduateMisako Uchida
College of Engineering Systems
misako@ai.iit


UndergraduateKengo Endo
College of Engineering Systems
endo@ai.iit


UndergraduateHayato Saiki
College of Engineering Systems
saiki@ai.iit


UndergraduateSuzune Nakamura
College of Engineering Systems
suzune@ai.iit


UndergraduateKatsumi Noriyasu
College of Engineering Systems
noriyasu@ai.iit

 

UTAIL Alumni
  • 2020-2021 Yosuke Eguchi, Ph.D.
    Kai Sasaki, Ph.D.
    Shota Iino, Ph.D.
    Junichi Ishikiriyama, Ph.D.
    Yuki Akimoto
    Kosuke Ichikawa
    Shintaro Kawai
    Ryutaro Matsuzaki
    Bourreau Baptiste
  • 2019-2020 Airi Tsuji, Ph.D.
    (-> Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)
    Karlos Ishac, Ph.D.
    Yuta Kozaki, Ph.D.
    Felix Dollack, Ph.D.
    Yu Igarashi
    Shin Esaki
    Fumi Kato
    Keiji Sato
    Yuta Shindo
    Yukiko Honma

    Viviane Becker
    (-> University of Bonn, Germany)
  • 2018-2019 Tadayuki Tone, Ph.D.
    Jun Nishida, Ph.D.
    (-> Univ Chicago, USA)
    Joana Lobo, Ph.D.
    Takashi Isezaki, Ph.D.
    Keisuke Tsunoda, Ph.D.
    Shotaro Ishikawa
    Hironori Sakata
    Satoshi Yamauch
    Takumi Yamada
    Yusuke Yuasa
    Takeharu Watanabe
    Kenta Shintomi

    Diego Felipe Paez Granados, Ph.D.
    (-> EPFL, Switzlands)
    Lopes Romain
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2017-2018 Dushyantha Jayatilake, Ph.D.
    Tomoya Shimokakimoto, Ph.D.
    Issei Takahashi, Ph.D.
    Atsushi Harada, Ph.D.
    Chiara Piezzo, Ph.D.
    Floris Erich, Ph.D.
    Monica Perusquía, Ph.D.
    Yoshiya Ishihara
    Takahiro Ishii
    Yuto Kato
    Keisuke Kawahara
    Ryohei Saijo
    Takuya Hayashida
    Kotaro Furuki
  • 2016-2017 Yadong Pan, Ph.D.
    Francesco Visentin, Ph.D.
    Mao Asada
    Shigeomi Ito
    Kanako Takahashi
    Takehiro Yamamoto
    Kumiko Sato

    Wietske scholtens (Internship student)
    (-> TU Delft, Netherlands)
    Elias Aad (Internship student)
    (-> KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • 2015-2016 Ryutaro Ouchi
    Kohei Kuribara
    Sota Tanaka
    Kazuhiro Nomiya
    Yeonju Cho
  • 2014-2015 Patrick Grüneberg, Ph.D.
    (-> Meiji University, Japan)
    Nanao Akimichi
    Yosuke Eguchi
    Yutaro Kajiwara
    Yuji Takano
    Junya Hirose
    Floris Erich (Internship student)
    (-> University of Twente, Netherlands)
    Bourreau Baptiste (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2013-2014 Takahiro Ohba
    Yoshihiro Kaneko
    Asaki Miura


    Marie Chapelle (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2012-2013 Anna Gruebler, Ph.D.
    Atsushi Harada
    Kyohei Uchida
    Takashi Isezaki
    Masahiro Nagae
    Patrick Gru:eberg, Ph.D.(Visiting Scholar)

    Vincent Berenz, Ph.D.

    Min-Gyu Kim, Ph.D.

    Shramana Ghosh (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Texas A&M University, United States)
  • 2011-2012 Kazuki Iida
    Naoto Igarashi
    Takahiro Hirowatari
    Tarek Najjar
    Robert Matthew(Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Imperial College of London, UK)
  • 2010-2011 Masaaki Iwaoka
    Yoshifumi Kurosawa
    Yasunori Tsubouchi
    Keisuke Takahashi
    Pan Ye
    Yuko Irie
    Mark Herink (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> University of Twente)
    Ivar Engel (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> University of Twente)
  • 2009-2010 Kim Gukleem
    Shinya Shimizu
    Masahiro Shimizu
    Kouki Hayafuchi
    Sho Yano
    Chika Kurimoto
    Roland Kohser (Visiting Schola)
    (-> Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Physique de Strasbourg)
  • 2008-2009 Fumitoshi Ogaki
    Tomoya Suzuki
    Satoshi Naito
    Atsuko Yasuda
    Florian Paviot (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Physique de Strasbourg)