UTAIL
 

Members


ProfessorKenji Suzuki
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
Center for Cybernics Research
Center for Artificial Intelligence Research
Center for Innovative Medicine and Engineering

    Laboratory Assistants

  • Toshiko Hotokeyama
    tosh@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
    Rika Mizumura
    rika@ai.iit.tsukuba.ac.jp


Assistant ProfessorHideki Kadone
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Medicine
Center for Innovative Medicine and Engineering
mail kadone@ccr.
(tsukuba.ac.jp)


Assistant ProfessorMasakazu Hirokawa
Ph.D. Eng.
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
hirokawa@emp.(tsukuba.ac.jp)


Assistant ProfessorSoichiro Matsuda
Ph.D. Psychlogy
Faculty of Human Sciences
matsuda@ai.iit


ResearcherAiri Tsuji
Ph.D. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
tsuji@ai.iit


ResearcherTaku Hachisu
Ph.D. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
hachisu@ai.iit


ResearcherModar Hassan
Ph.D. Eng., M. Med. Sci.
[Cybernics]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
modar@ai.iit


ResearcherDiego Felipe Paez Granados
Ph.D. Eng.,
[MEXT KAKENHI(A)]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
diego@ai.iit


ResearcherMika Oki
M. Eng.
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
m.oki@ai.iit


Technical StaffBaptiste Bourreau
M. Eng.,
[JST CREST]
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems
bourreau@ai.iit


PhD StudentEleuda Nunez
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
(Monbukagakusho Scholarship Student)
eleuda@ai.iit


PhD StudentNaomi Kuramoto
MSW, RN
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
naomi@ai.iit


PhD StudentTadayuki Tone
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
tadayuki@ai.iit


PhD StudentJun Nishida
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
(JSPS Research Fellowships)
jun@ai.iit


PhD StudentJoana Lobo
M. Sci.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
lobo@ai.iit


PhD StudentTakashi Isezaki
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
isezaki@ai.iit


PhD StudentKarlos Ishac
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
karlos@ai.iit


PhD StudentYuta Kozaki
M. Eng.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
yuta@ai.iit


PhD StudentKai Sasaki
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
kai@ai.iit


PhD StudentChun Kwang Tan
M. Eng.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
chunkwang@ai.iit


PhD StudentFelix Dollack
M. Eng.
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
dollack@ai.iit


PhD StudentBruno Leme
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
(Monbukagakusho Scholarship Student)
leme@ai.iit


PhD StudentJunichi Ishikiriyama
M. Eng
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
junichi@ai.iit


PhD StudentSunKyoung Kim
M. Psychlogy
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
kim@ai.iit


PhD StudentYosuke Eguchi
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
yosuke@ai.iit


PhD StudentKeisuke Tsunoda
M. Eng.
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
tsunoda@ai.iit


Graduate StudentShotaro Ishikawa
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
ishikawa@ai.iit


Graduate Student Hironori Sakata
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
sakata@ai.iit


Graduate StudentSatoshi Yamauchi
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
satoshi@ai.iit


Graduate StudentTakumi Yamada
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
yamada@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYusuke Yuasa
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
yusuke@ai.iit


Graduate StudentTakeharu Watanabe
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
takeharu@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYu Igarashi
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
igarashi@ai.iit


Graduate StudentShin Esaki
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
shin@ai.iit


Graduate StudentFumi Kato
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
fumi@ai.iit


Graduate StudentLuis Ccorimanya
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
(Monbukagakusho Scholarship Student)
ccorimanya@ai.iit


Graduate StudentKeiji Sato
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
keiji@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYuta Shindo
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
shindo@ai.iit


Graduate StudentYukiko Honma
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
yukiko@ai.iit


Graduate StudentChen Yang
PhD Program in Empowerment Informatics
chenyang@ai.iit


UndergraduateKosuke Ichikawa
College of Engineering Systems
ichikawa@ai.iit


UndergraduateKenta Shintomi
College of Engineering Systems
shintomi@ai.iit


Research StudentMaxwell Kennard
Dept. of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
max@ai.iit

 

UTAIL Alumni
  • 2017-2018 Dushyantha Jayatilake, Ph.D.
    Tomoya Shimokakimoto, Ph.D.
    Issei Takahashi, Ph.D.
    Atsushi Harada, Ph.D.
    Chiara Piezzo, Ph.D.
    Floris Erich, Ph.D.
    Monica Perusquía, Ph.D.
    Yoshiya Ishihara
    Takahiro Ishii
    Yuto Kato
    Keisuke Kawahara
    Ryohei Saijo
    Takuya Hayashida
    Kotaro Furuki
  • 2016-2017 Yadong Pan, Ph.D.
    Francesco Visentin, Ph.D.
    Mao Asada
    Shigeomi Ito
    Kanako Takahashi
    Takehiro Yamamoto
    Kumiko Sato

    Wietske scholtens (Internship student)
    (-> TU Delft, Netherlands)
    Elias Aad (Internship student)
    (-> KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • 2015-2016 Ryutaro Ouchi
    Kohei Kuribara
    Sota Tanaka
    Kazuhiro Nomiya
    Yeonju Cho
  • 2014-2015 Patrick Grüneberg, Ph.D.
    (-> Meiji University, Japan)
    Nanao Akimichi
    Yosuke Eguchi
    Yutaro Kajiwara
    Yuji Takano
    Junya Hirose
    Floris Erich (Internship student)
    (-> University of Twente, Netherlands)
    Bourreau Baptiste (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2013-2014 Takahiro Ohba
    Yoshihiro Kaneko
    Asaki Miura


    Marie Chapelle (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Polytech Grenoble Engineering School, France)
  • 2012-2013 Anna Gruebler, Ph.D.
    Atsushi Harada
    Kyohei Uchida
    Takashi Isezaki
    Masahiro Nagae
    Patrick Gru:eberg, Ph.D.(Visiting Scholar)

    Vincent Berenz, Ph.D.

    Min-Gyu Kim, Ph.D.

    Shramana Ghosh (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Texas A&M University, United States)
  • 2011-2012 Kazuki Iida
    Naoto Igarashi
    Takahiro Hirowatari
    Tarek Najjar
    Robert Matthew(Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Imperial College of London, UK)
  • 2010-2011 Masaaki Iwaoka
    Yoshifumi Kurosawa
    Yasunori Tsubouchi
    Keisuke Takahashi
    Pan Ye
    Yuko Irie
    Mark Herink (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> University of Twente)
    Ivar Engel (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> University of Twente)
  • 2009-2010 Kim Gukleem
    Shinya Shimizu
    Masahiro Shimizu
    Kouki Hayafuchi
    Sho Yano
    Chika Kurimoto
    Roland Kohser (Visiting Schola)
    (-> Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Physique de Strasbourg)
  • 2008-2009 Fumitoshi Ogaki
    Tomoya Suzuki
    Satoshi Naito
    Atsuko Yasuda
    Florian Paviot (Visiting Scholar)
    (-> Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Physique de Strasbourg)